My new favourite must stop shop.

Hey, Dash here!

So, as you guys know I’m always on the look out for something new and though I’ve known about this shop for a couple months now I completely forgot to mention it to yous!

Skinnydip is a really cute shop from London, the UK that opened up doors in Dublin back in February (and ever since it did I’ve fallen in love.)

This place, to me is basically the queen of accessories and is what I wish my go to for everything accessory was (I’m simply just not made of money, haha.), from clutches to backpacks and even phone covers.

All the products, like the store’s name is funky and attention grabbing, which is definitely a must for Summer, when we’re all on the look out for the most “on point” (after saying that I’m sort of cringing, but it’s the best I could think of…) outfit, but what’s a stunning outfit without some stunner accessories?

image

See how cute these are? They’re very girly, very eye-catching and full of sparkles. (Which, me being me. I’m just obsessed with…)

The shop, I think is perfect for teenage girls (like moi.) It’s just full of fun, funky things that you this wouldn’t expect whatsoever.

Skinnydip have the type of accessories that will add some glittery sparkle to any outfit, whether it’s early morning coffee with friends or your a night out.

I’ve always been a tad bit of a girly girl and shimmer and glam glitter are what I’m all about,but I also like things that are just a tinie, tiny bit edgy. So, when it comes to this shop there are two collections that I’m loving right now.

image

Glam prom and intergalactic cowgirl…

Prom is very cute, very shiny and chic. It just screams girly. It’s a collection full of pom poms, cute clutches, liquid glitter and unicorn motifs. (but not in a tacky way.)

The intergalactic cowgirl collection.

wp-1467048014919.jpeg

 

Now I know it sounds a bit out there, but that’s really what this shop is all about fun and creativity, being outgoing and most importantly you.

Consisting of that light catching galaxy colour that everyone has been going on about for ages, mixed in with a mild country western theme, I think this collection is extremely creative, funky and cute.

So, here’s a couple of my favourites from the store, which I just know you’re going to love!

First off are their backpacks! (I’ve got some obsessively mad love for these bags.)

This backpack is just so gorgeous. It’s chic and shimmers, it’s also not cheap looking. (So many times I’ve seen gold statement pieces done and they can just look so cheap and over done but as it’s rose gold it’s slightly more unusual and isn’t too yellow-ish, (if you get what I mean) Yellow gold can sometimes give off a cheap or yellow-faded vibe which I’m not too fond of. (Some of you might just agree.) This colour is definitely a breath of fresh air from the normal gold.

 

img_20160627_141158.jpg

 

Continuing on with my backpack obsessed rambling here’s a second gorgeous rucksack.

img_20160627_141310.jpg

This near identical match of the previous backpack is super cute, sporting a trippy, incandescent reflective colour, that catches the light beautifully, really making it stand out.

This rucksack  completely highlights what I love most about this shop. It’s out going, it’s cute and it’s very, very unique.

The accessory is a big statement all on it’s own, bringing some snazzy interest to any outfit you choose. It’s definitely not a subtle piece, but that’s just not what this store is about, though don’t be afraid of loud statement pieces like this they can be so much fun and really bring something special to your wardrobe.

 

Moving on from backpacks but sticking with bags for the moment… as we all know they’re a girl’s most loved accessory.

 

img_20160627_141136.jpg

 

Okay, okay, okay, okaaaaaay. You’ll either love this one or hate this one it really, really depends on what type of fashion you’re into and what type of a person you are. But being the magpie like, on and off girly-girl that I am I just HAD to mention this one.

Eye-catching and a far cry from simple. This is for the girl that is far too obsessed with all that glitters and hundreds more shades of pink than you can even imagine.

This fabulous box-shaped, perfume bottle inspired shoulder bag is not for the fashion faint hearted. Held up on your should by a gorgeous gold chain. (Yes, slightly contradicting my earlier comments on gold, but in small doses like this it can be gorgeous.

As I said the shape of this fab bag is very like a perfume bottle carrying on the out going, unique and innovative theme of the shop and their products.

 

Swiftly moving on wards, but not straying too far from fabulous box bags. I spotted this little gem accidentally but isn’t it gorgeous? I think so. Though I’ve only ever owned one or two clutches throughout my sixteen (seventeen in September…just saying.) years of existence, I’m pretty in love with this one.

The beautiful iridescent colour of the bag is a really popular one throughout their newer collections.I’m getting some definite girly vibes off this little clutch. The bag looks so gorgeous as the light hits it, bringing out all the different blue, white and purple shades. It’s topped off with a cute, fluffy pom pom that just adds to that fun, girly feel and also aids in softening the whole look of the bag, with it’s sharp colours and shape. This bag is classy and chic on a whole but still has that youthful, fun, funky feel.

img_20160627_170441.jpg

Sticking with the fun and funky style that emulates from this shop, I thought I’d show you kindred creative spirits some of the more do it yourself product that you can use as you wish to accessorize as you like.

Being more so on the creative side of things, I can really appreciate these next products. They’re versatile, funky and can jazz up almost anything.

First up we’ve got a super cute and diverse range of key charms.

 

img_20160627_154744.jpg

 

And if you’re still feeling like you have stuff in need of some customization, why not try on these fabulous iron-on patches?

img_20160627_160333.jpg

 

 

Add them to a bag, a coat whatever you wish. They’re way creative and can really bring out a fashionista’s personality.

 

Last of my favourites has to be the absolutely wonderful phone cases that I totally adore and wish, wish,wish would fit my phone, but I’m just not about that iPhone life… But maybe you are and if so, these  cases, ranging from novelty, dense pattern, vibrant colours and liquid glitter might be right up your street.

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Well that’s all from me from the moment, hopefully you’ll love the shop just as much as I do!

Talk soon!

Dash xo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

