Perfect shops for the petite.

Hey, Dash here!

image

Nobody ever said that fashion was easy and it definitely isn’t. I think everyone has some sort of dilemma when it comes to fashion and clothes. Big or small, there’s always one. My issue is really not a big deal and definitely doesn’t cause me too much grief, though I do admit to having one.

My dilemma happens to be sizes…

I’d say I’m petty slim and I’m in and around 5 ft 2. (I would’ve measured myself properly but my measuring tape is stuck under a massive pile of school books that could possibly tip over at any moment, so yeah… I decided it’d be best to leave it well enough alone.)

Anyways, picture this:

You’re jean shopping. (We all know how tough that can be) and after ages and ages of shopping you find them. This perfect pair, that are just going to suit everything you own, they’ll compliment your eyes and make you look so good, you just have to have them, no you need to have them. You pick up a couple of pairs in different sizes, because well, jeans can b e tricky and the actual size of a pair of jeans can differ from shop to shop.

You go in and you try them all on. But none of them fit.

This can be really annoying and happens to me all the time. No joke, I honestly have had this experience, with jeans in particular so many times.

Okay, so maybe the jeans wouldn’t have complimented my eyes or suited everything I owned, but still! they might as well have, I wanted them that bad.

(I literally have a pair of jeans with knee rips in them… the rips reach the tops of my shins…)

This definitely is not the worst problem in the world, but! it is a problem for me, one which I’m sure a lot of you can relate to. So, because of this I decided to put together a petite figure friendly list of shops, which have definitely made my shopping experience much, much easier and maybe will yours too.


Seek out those European stores.

Shops like Zara, Bershka and Stradvarious are all Spanish stores. These European shops tend to cater for smaller sizes in general.

No.1 Bershka

image

This is a really cute shop, full of gorgeous clothes that cater specifically for those on the smaller side. (their jeans are a perfect fit 👌 )

Noimage

.2 Zara.

This shop is definitely more for an older woman than the teenager, but every now and then I find some lovely stuff in this shop. Everything is high street fashion again get an image of slim fit jeans , simple , toned down, french chic.

Hailing from the country that it does, it’s a shop full of very form fitting, petite garments.

No.3

Stradvarious image

Stradvarious is one of my favourite go to shops. Think Zara, but younger and cooler.

Think cute, fitted clothes full of denim skirts, lace crop tops, turtle neck tie tops. They’re very, very European, french chic.

Specific collections

Moving on from Europe and stores that focus completely on the smaller girl And onto shops that have little collections designed for a smaller fit.

1.Miss Selveridge image

Miss Selveridge have this absolutely fabulous petite range that will just fit perfectly and still in keeps with that gorgeous style that oozes from this lovely shop.

image

2. New look

 

New look are a really high street store for the trend seeker out there. As far as I’m aware they don’t actually have a specific petite range but they do have A Section called generation. It’s a teen range that starts at around age ten and goes up to about sixteen?… (I think haha, don’t quote me on that .)

<image

strong>3.TopShop.

Top Shop have a petite range as well. It’s got all the same high street gorgeousness or edgeyness you’d find in the rest of the store just in a smaller fit.

Internet gems

I usually hate shopping online. It’s just something I don’t do. Usually the Stuff just does not fit me, (I usually go by what fits and not the size on the label and online shopping just doesn’t allow me to judge the sizes properly.) I also have, have have to try something on before I even think of buying it. I don’t know… Online shopping just feels like such a restriction to me… Especially when I’m not exactly sure how the clothes will look when they arrive.

There is one shop though that seems to be great at getting the right fit for us smaller girls. I personally just don’t do the whole online shopping thing, but my friend is a fanatic when it comes to it. She’s pretty small and says all the clothes fit perfectly.image

Asos is the name of the shop and it seems to be receiving a ton of praise for its sizing. (maybe I’ll go against how I feel about online shopping sometime and tell you what I think of them)

Well, that’s it from me for now.

Hopefully this benefits you in some way.

Let’s talk soon,

Dash x

9 comments

  1. Throughmylens · June 23, 2016

    Gosh, I face the same problem all the time, such a dilemma 😟

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rebecca Walby · June 20, 2016

    This was so helpful! I’m so petite and can never find clothes to fit so Thankyou so much!

    Liked by 1 person

    • dashoffashiongirl · June 20, 2016

      Awh xoxo your welcome Rebecca! I’m glad I could help. This used to be such a nightmare for me! ♥

      Liked by 1 person

      • Rebecca Walby · June 20, 2016

        It really did help! I just hope I grow! Also, sorry to be a pain but mind following me back, I’ve restarted my blog and lost all my followers X

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

