Fabulous Penneys finds…

Hey, Dash here!

As you probably know I’m big on bargains. They’re sorta my favourite thing and no matter what shop I’m in I’ll be sure to find them.

When it comes to shopping in Ireland Penneys is probably the place to go when you’re looking for a cute outfit at a really good price.

Which is exactly what I found today.

Right now, we’re having a major heatwave in Ireland and we’re all just loving it, as our weather is never,ever this good. So, anyway bringing this back to the subject of lovely fashionable bargains, I woke up this morning and felt the need to buy a cute new summer outfit, just because… Well why not. (Yeah… that’s sort of the main reason I’ve got like no money ever.)

So, I decided I’d run into penneys just to see what they had, (their Summer fashion collections are always full of gorgeous pieces.) and I sort of walked out with an outfit… For €11?…

Yeah.

I honestly don’t know how it happened either.

And, I was only in the shop for about twenty minutes.

It was so strange when I think about it, because shopping for an outfit literally takes me forever, not to mention trying them on, adding up how much they cost and queuing up to pay for them.

This was sort of magical, and the two pieces weren’t even on the same side of the shop.

I think it was just meant to be.

I started to ramble again didn’t I?…

Oops,

Well here’s the outfit.

So very summer-y I know, it feels just a little bit boho and very beach girl.

I’m yet to add accessories because that’s an entire other post, but I was thinking some little bracelets, some cute sunnies and maybe a black beachy type hat?

The shorts are a gorgeous light material, with a white leaf pattern on them and pull in strings with cute black tastles on the ends. Here’s the best part though! They were only €5 and they look awesome.

image

The white top I’m wearing is actually a leotard that buttons at the end and has a lovely halterneck. It’s very simple, which is what I think makes it so perfect for a fresh summer look. It was also only €6! Which was a major bonus.

image

I really adore the two together and the way that they sit. The top is really fitted and a crisp white that really gives a lovely fresh summer feel and along with its black lettering matches in with the black and white shorts really well. Showing off a really nice way to wear a typically dark, wintry colour in summer with out looking off or out of place. The shorts also have a gorgeous shape to them and puff out at the ends, giving a nice contrast from the top.

I’m seriously loving how cheap this really cute outfit is.

Penneys is a really fabulous place, full of fabulously cheap bargains.

Well, that’s all for the moment.

I’m off to enjoy the Summer sun.

Talk soon

Dash x

*Okay, update… It’s raining now…

*Okay, okay second update… It’s scorching again! 😀 (Irish weather…)

4 comments

  1. Pingback: Dash of fashion girl
  2. Eleni · June 17, 2016

    Lovely outfit! Especially the leotard!! I just wish the weather was a bit more summery in the UK ☺️ xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • dashoffashiongirl · June 17, 2016

      Aweee x thank you so much! ♥ I’m pretty in love with it myself 😉 same haha for the last few days it’s just been raining over here :0

      Like

  3. tartantights · June 6, 2016

    Hey Dash. This post has put me in the mood for some serious bargain hunting.

    Best Wishes
    Gayle X

    Like

Leave a Reply

