The bomber jacket

Hey! Dash here,

Who else is far too over excited for Spring?

Well, I am.

Shedding all those Winter coats, means that jackets start becoming more and more popular and one I’m seeing everywhere at the moment is the bomber jacket.

A little bit of a blast from the past with a real grunge feel about it, this jacket pretty much goes with everything.

From full on rocker style in the form of ripped jeans, cropped tops and layered necklaces with converse to a really girly look with a simple white summer dress underneath. Whether your style is edgy or soft and girly there’s really no reason for you to not get in on this trend.

They’re so versatile, like I said, you can wear them with really anything from casual things to fancier stuff.

Here’s mine! It’s from H&M and I’m completely obsessed with it.

I prefer to wear it open, as I think it just fits better. Also, they’re supposed to look that little bit oversized so wearing something cute and fitted underneath can really enhance this and look so very pretty!

image

Hopefully this had helped inspire you and your Spring/Summer wardrobe!

Let’s talk soon,

Dash xx

9 comments

  1. Mimi14Senpai · April 21, 2016

    Reblogged this on ThreeCreativeGirls and commented:
    This style is AWESOME! I LOVE it! 😀 🙂 😉 ❤

    Like

  2. lavendercee · February 28, 2016

    Cute jacket! I like your blog posts. I nominated you for the Liebster Award. 🙂 https://lavendercee.wordpress.com/2016/02/28/the-liebster-award/

    Liked by 1 person

    • dashoffashiongirl · February 28, 2016

      Awh x I love it too. I’m obsessed with wearing it! Thank you so much. I’ll get right on it

      Like

  3. martatoscano · February 27, 2016

    I need spring so much, I’m tired of winter, looking forward to use my bomber jacket ! Loved the post (:

    Liked by 1 person

    • dashoffashiongirl · February 27, 2016

      I know! Same, I just can’t wait for spring and the clothes that come with it! I’m so glad you enjoyed it xx

      Liked by 1 person

  4. sophiessparkle · February 26, 2016

    Hey I nominated your blog for the Liebster Award,
    https://sophiessparkle.wordpress.com/2016/02/26/liebster-award/

    I think your blogs great, keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. J · February 21, 2016

    I finally got one around Christmas and I love it so much 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • dashoffashiongirl · February 21, 2016

      Ohhh, very nice \(^.^)/ I got mine absolutely ages ago! They don’t really go out of style that often, so they’re great to keep in your wardrobe. Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

