A spring time staple…

Hey, Dash here!

Currently here in Ireland it’s freezing. I mean literally freezing! So, I’ve decided to focus on the (hopefully.) warm times to come, e.g spring time.

When someone says spring, what’s the main thing that comes to mind? Well, for me it has to be florals. (and chocolate easter eggs, but that’s besides the point.)

Florals are just the cutest thing and they never go out of style during Spring.

Most people have the perception that florals are really hard to wear or they’re only for girly-girls.

This so isn’t true though!

Anyone can wear floral and they’re not as hard as you would think. If you think you can’t pull it off, why not try adding a small bit of the trendy print by maybe using stick on nails, a little crop top or docs. Incorporating a small piece into your outfit can make it a lot easier.

Now, I say I’d see myself as a girly-girl, I’ve always been one since as long as I could remember and I love floral, but you can definitely wear the gorgeous print in a way that’s a little bit more edge-y if you like.

If you’re wanting to try the trend but make it less girly, then why not look for darker colours like black, navy and green. Also steer away from pastels.

image

image

Why not even try one bright floral piece with all black.

image

Or, why not try out some girlier stuff? Pastels and flowery dresses can just make you feel really fresh and good about yourself. (Well, that’s how I feel anyway.)

image

This spring, florals will be big in every sense of the word. I’ve been seeing a lot of full floral pieces, mainly dresses. This sometimes can be daunting, but take a risk and try out some blog floral piece, it may just pay off!

image

Well, I hope this post has inspired you for spring!

Talk soon,

Dash x

9 comments

  1. lifeisglistening · January 24, 2016

    Hey I tagged you to do the Liebster Award on my blog! Check it out if you want https://lifeisglistening.wordpress.com/2016/01/24/the-liebster-award/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. glitterglosglo · January 22, 2016

    Fab post😍 loved the pics x

    Liked by 2 people

  3. nikkipshahblog · January 22, 2016

    Florals are really pretty, I like them. We have the sun quite a bit where I’m from, Nairobi, Kenya so can wear it through the year.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

