Beauty products I adore!

Hey, Dash here!

image

Like everyone, over time I pick up beauty products and cleansers that I end up falling in love with and then I’ll keep returning to them… These are just some of my loves so far from January 2016.

1. Skin care wonders…

Now, what would a work of art be without a nice clean canvas to paint it in? Well, it’s the same when it comes to makeup and you skin.

Skin care is always important and beautiful skin is always on trend!

Gernier are a brand I’ve only just recently started using and I’ve completely fallen head over heels for then! Their micellar cleansing water is just m a great cleanser. It takes off even the toughest makeup (even waterproof liquidliner.) and you don’t even have to scrub or wash it off after, just gently dab and you’ll be amazed at how easy it slides off.

Another Gernier product I adore has to be their intensive seven days moisturiser. This hydrating lotion is so lovely,  it’s not really watery and dries into your skin pretty quickly. It also includes aloe vera and L-Bifidus, which are great for you. I honestly can’t stress enough how important moisturiser is, especially when we’re in the chillier months of the year.

image

Now, onto the lip care!

My must have lip balm for this month just has to be the nivea pearly white chap stick. It’s just such a gorgeous baby pink colour and leaves a shine on your lips. It’s protects and repairs from the cold weather and over all looks like a cute light lip stick, perfect for a natural look which is all in this coming season.

image

2. Gorgeous scents…

My favourite perfume of the moment, is actually one, I’ve had for a long while now. It’s the lacoste, touch of pink. It smells sort of flowery and girly and just over all a bit like spring. It’s a really fresh scent that I’m wearing a lot lately in the hopes of spring rolling around the corner just that little bit faster.

image

3. Smoothly does it!

VO5 is always amazing with their hair products and they’re reasonably cheap too! This mousse is great and can make gorgeous beachy waves. Yes, I want beach weather, but the closet I can’t get right now is my hair. Anyway, put this stuff in after you wash you’re hair, scrunch your hair up a little and dry it a bit, then you’ll end up with some super cute waves.

image

And last but not least, my so couture liquidliner from L’Oréal.It’s from the fatale feline range and it is just beautiful. It’s like a felt tip pen but it’s just so easy to use and even people like me who mess my eyeliner up ALL the time can use this one, I’m not sure what it is about the pen but it just works really well, it’s literally fool proof!

image

Talk soon,

Dash x

6 comments

  1. saoirseslifebible · January 19, 2016

    I love ganier’s products too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. gettingthroughanxiety · January 19, 2016

    I think I’ve told you this before but I love the micellar water too! I love that you don’t have to rinse it off and that it’s good at removing dirt. I’ve also tried Nivea lip balm and it’s pretty good!

    Liked by 1 person

    • dashoffashiongirl · January 21, 2016

      It’s grand if you have, I talk about this micellar water all the time. It’s just soo great xx I adore lip balms! Thanks for the comment ♥

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Eboni Bryson · January 19, 2016

    I love love love Nivea lip products!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

