My favourite hairstyles of this week!

Hey, Dash here!

image

So I’ve been crazy, all-over-the-place busy this week, but even still. I’ll always make time for my hair. (No matter how unrealistic or unreasonable that sounds it’s true!)

I just love hairstyles,  learning them and getting them right. So, this week I thought I’d share a couple of my favourite hairstyles of this week.

image

♥ braids and buns ♥ two things I just can’t live without.

I think all of these are really fun, simple hairstyles that 1. Keep your hair out of your face and 2. Look super cute.

So, the first style is two really simple sort-of French braids on either side of my head.

You see, I’ve always struggled with actually tight French braids, so what it do is, when my hair is down I’ll take take the front of my hair and I’ll pin it back to the back of my head. Then I’ll split my hair so half hangs over my right shoulder and half hangs over my left, from here it’ll take one of the sections, pull it tightly behind my ear and braid. Doing it this way you won’t have the braid design all they way up the back of your head, but it is really simple and quick to do.

The second look? Well it’s basically two high messy buns and some loose baby hairs pulled down to shape the face. This look is really great if you’re the type of girl who likes just throwing her hair into a ponytail to keep it out of the way.

First put your hair up into two high ponytails and make sure they’re as tight as is comfortable. From here, just do what you’d do when making a normal messy bun. For me I’ll twist the hair and then wrap it around the bobbin, then I’ll hold it in place with another bobbin or two. Another great way to do this is to braid the two ponytails and then twist them up into buns.

Either way you’ll look really cute!

Finally we’ve got the lazy double bun. It’s very like the last one, only is lower down and takes WAY less time to do.

Put your hair into two low ponytails at the sides of your lower ears. From there just wrap another bobbin around it but just before you finish tying the bobbin in your ponytail stop. This will give you a loop effect. After this just fold upwards and tie with another bobbin.

Easy-peasy, right?

Well, that’s it for the moment!

Talk soon,

Dash x

13 comments

  1. lucymexo · January 28, 2016

    Love these!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Cute Spring-y curls! | Dash of fashion girl
  3. jasminezabel · January 19, 2016

    Thanks for the follow and amazing job! You’re blog is AMAZING and I find it very interesting to read!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. AlysaLovely · January 19, 2016

    ah too cute! I need to do stuff like that with my hair.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. AlifyaLifestyle · January 18, 2016

    Super cute! 🙂

    http://alifyalifestyle.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  6. acwatts97 · January 18, 2016

    Hey lovely! I loved your blog and I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award – come and join in here 🙂 https://lipsticksandbiscuits.wordpress.com/2016/01/18/spreading-the-love-the-lie

    Liked by 1 person

  7. J · January 17, 2016

    Absolutely adorable 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

