Vintage jewellery!

Hey, Dash here!

I’ve never been a one for following the crowds, especially when it comes trends, so this love of mine isn’t really a surprise.

I love vintage jewellery.

You know that pretty costume style jewellery? Yeah, I live for it.

Though when people think of it their thoughts tend to drift towards, big elaborate ball gowns and outfits from the 1900’s,  but that’s not all it can be.

Vintage jewellery can really easily be worn with casual and everyday styled clothes from jeans to jumpers, they can look pretty cute.

These are some cute, subtle pieces with a hint of vintage to them that I just love!

image

This is a necklace from Newbridge silverware, I always thought this shop just sold really expensive spoons and forks, but it actually has some really pretty pieces. This necklace can be worn really long or short like a choker, and it’s great for layering jewellery.

image

The bottom necklace is a little bit older, but still cute! I love to layer these two pieces together. They just spice up any outfit really well.

Some eye catching or beautiful accessories can really breathe new life into an old or dull outfit and can be just what you need.

Long necklaces, diamond drop earrings, coloured stones and giant dress rings can look really gorgeous with a crop top and ripped jeans.

image

Why not try jazzing up some of your wardrobe with some vintage jewellery.

Whether it be…

Distressed:

image

Elegant:

image

Or fun, funky and in your face:

image

Talk soon!

I’m super busy at the moment, though I promise I’ll have longer, better posts up really soon!

Dash x

6 comments

  1. gettingthroughanxiety · January 16, 2016

    I love the Opal ring, it’s GORGEOUS! I also like a few of the rings you have under funky and in your face! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. J · January 16, 2016

    Sigh, I love vintage jewelry

    Liked by 1 person

  3. cornfedcontessa · January 16, 2016

    I love vintage jewelry! Check Overstock.com for great prices on vintage jewelry.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

