Trends to kiss goodbye.

Hey, Dash here!

As we settle into 2016, I think it’s best to reflect a little on last year’s fashion and beauty faux pas.

I’m sure there are many, many things from 2015 you guys really hate or can’t even believe we’re a thing. ( I Know, I’ve got a list a mile long, but I won’t bore you too much with that.)

1. First up, there’s high waisted jeans… Love them or hate them, you’ve got to admit they aren’t the most flattering or easy to wear. Honestly, I’m quite glad to see the back of these monstrosities.

image

2. Sheer material!

I think this year gone we’ve seen a lot if shear material… Maybe a little too much?

I’m not too sure if this is just me that noticed but the celebrities seemed to be wearing loads of this stuff! I really can’t understand why thought.. Some of it was really uncomfortable looking.

Let’s just hope we don’t have to deal with it for a whole. It’s a struggle to get right.

image

3. Contouring!

Yes! It was pretty hard to miss through the year. Through it started with a simple little bit of definition it grew into a crazed chiselled look by the end of the year.

We’re starting fresh this year though,  with what looks to be more natural, less definitely looks.

image

4. Top knots…

So, top knots… More like top not… (Haha I’m not funny, I know ♥.)

With twisted bun and braids filtering it looks like the humble top knot bun is being pushed to the way side for the moment.

image

(Though, I might still be wearing this one from time to time…)

5. Bye bye Bad Birkenstocks!

image

God, I hate these ugly shoes!

I don’t know what you thought of these, but to me… Well let’s just say I’d rather burn them then wear them!

6. Dungarees!

These cute kiddy style clothes made a little bit of a comeback this year. But, it’s time to put them back into the closet for another day because they are way out now.

image

7. The too “makeup up-ed” look.

What’s this you may ask?

Well you know that look where you put on those really dark super long false lashes, that statement lip, defined-wimged eyeliner and on-fleek eyebrows?

Yeah, that look is a bit much, for the moment at least. Why not take the opportunity to stop it back a little bit?

image

Well that’s it for now x

Talk soon,

Dash x

18 comments

  1. 50shadesofvanity · January 14, 2016

    Aww i love my top buns..they are so comfy and hate to see dungarees gone…super post

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mee · January 13, 2016

    I have to agree with those shoes. I could never see myself in a pair. I’ve seen some girls make it look really comfortable but I wouldn’t buy them.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Vix Bellezza · January 12, 2016

    Love this post! God, I hate contouring AND too much make-up. I could never master contouring – made my face look dirty! 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Style By kaka · January 12, 2016

    i totally agree!lovely blog

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Veena · January 12, 2016

    No.2 🙈 and last

    Liked by 1 person

  6. J · January 11, 2016

    All of these are horrendous…except maybe the top knot…that one is only mildly irritating. But omg, you got this so right Dash. Can’t wait for these to go!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. cornfedcontessa · January 11, 2016

    The last one is the best. Nothing like being’s in your 20’s and looking fifteen years older because of your make up!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. gettingthroughanxiety · January 11, 2016

    I agree with all of these except for…the shoes! I actually think they’re pretty cute (though I’m not in love with this particular color). I definitely hate the sheer style, over makeup up-ed look, and the others though.

    Liked by 2 people

    • dashoffashiongirl · January 13, 2016

      Good to hear, I despised the sheer style! Xoxo thanks for the comment ♥ ♥

      Liked by 1 person

      • gettingthroughanxiety · January 13, 2016

        Yeah, me too. I don’t know why celebrities find it so cool (I mean yeah, you can see a lot of them so I guess guys might find it sexy, but I still think it’s ugly).

        Liked by 1 person

        • dashoffashiongirl · January 13, 2016

          True, true. I don’t think there’s anything wrong with being classy though, actual material would probably look far nicer

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

