Gorgeous sports wear and my new shoes!

image

Hey, Dash here!

Give a girl the right pair of shoes and she can conquer the world, Marlyn Monroe said this and I have to agree with her whole heartedly.

A couple of days back, I bought these runners in the sales. (reduced from €60 down to €20, may I add.), I put them on and felt like I really could go for a run in them and stay properly fit, maybe I couldn’t conquer the world in them (let’s leave that for the fancy high heels and Jimmy choo’s, shall we.) but they made me feel good and I think that’s really what you need before going running or to the gym, a bit of a lift.

image

That probably sounds odd but, when I don’t feel good or feel underconfident (Which I do when exercising, a pretty daunting task when you’re starting out.) getting dolled up (which is what I usually do when I’m not feeling at my greatest) or in this case dressing in cute and comfy sports wear can be really uplifting. (Also, gorgeous clothes beg to be worn and to wear these ones I need to excersise, so it’s inviting too.)

I’m sure I’m not the only one who feels that little bit awkward excersising. So, if you feel the same why not try out some new sports wear, they have lovely stuff everywhere from penneys, that’s (Primark to you British girls) to Victoria secret just waiting for you to come buy them.

So get out there and get moving, exercise, look lovely and feel confident all at the same time. ♥

Talk soon

20 comments

  1. Lynna · January 9, 2016

    Cute shoes! 🙂

    xo, Lynna

    Liked by 1 person

  2. graciousscribbles · January 9, 2016

    Anyways this is my contact +2349035559428.. Thanks a bunch

    Like

  3. graciousscribbles · January 9, 2016

    What’s ur name

    Like

  4. graciousscribbles · January 9, 2016

    Email, BBM something? 😕

    Like

  5. graciousscribbles · January 8, 2016

    Hey dash, nice xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • dashoffashiongirl · January 8, 2016

      Xx aw thank u

      Liked by 1 person

      • graciousscribbles · January 8, 2016

        How long have you been blogging?

        Liked by 1 person

        • dashoffashiongirl · January 8, 2016

          Hmmm, a couple of months ago. Maybe half a year. But I only started doing it properly about two weeks ago

          Liked by 1 person

          • graciousscribbles · January 8, 2016

            Oh really, that’s great. I started few days ago though. It’s fun, Yea?

            Liked by 1 person

            • dashoffashiongirl · January 8, 2016

              Oh it’s so much fun! You’ll really love it, ever need any help just send me a message

              Like

            • graciousscribbles · January 8, 2016

              That’s so sweet, cos I’m still a novice you know

              Liked by 1 person

            • dashoffashiongirl · January 8, 2016

              Xx aw haha 😂 there’s not that much to learn to be honest. I’m sure you’ll be doing really great in no time

              Like

            • graciousscribbles · January 8, 2016

              Yea I guess… But the learning process is sped up when Yhu rely on an expert so to speak
              I prefer chatting with whatsapp.. Do Yhu?

              Liked by 1 person

            • dashoffashiongirl · January 9, 2016

              I’ve never actually used it before!

              Like

            • graciousscribbles · January 9, 2016

              Are Yhu serious?

              Liked by 1 person

            • dashoffashiongirl · January 9, 2016

              Yeah 😂

              Liked by 1 person

            • graciousscribbles · January 9, 2016

              How do we chat, except this medium?

              Like

  6. evamlewis · January 8, 2016

    Those are so cute. Nike always has some sweet looking shoes. Love the post ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

