Trends are just trends…

Hey, Dash here!

So, lately I’ve been posting a lot about trends. As it’s the end of one year and nearly the end of a season I thought it would be good to start inspiring you reader and bloggers when it comes to fashion, beauty and hairstyles for the coming season.

Trends are just that though. They’re trends, fads, the latest thing. This means that they fade out after a while, which they all do.

Remember the days everyone thought chiselled, edge-y contouring was the best thing every and it would always be in style? Yeah, I do.

It’s important to remember that when it comes to trends not to get too carried away.

I prefer to think if trends as guide lines to help me figure out where I’m heading sometimes with my style. I certainly don’t follow them religiously, and I really wouldn’t advise you to (It’s okay if you do though! You be you and do what you do ♥.).

The reason behind my thinking is mainly that some fads or trends just won’t suit you. Take for example, me. I’ve got hair that quite long. At the moment, short hair is very in fashion bur that doesn’t mean that I should go out and get a lob or a bob. You know what I mean?

Fashion and beauty in particular are two things that thrive through individuality and being yourself.

So, I’d recommend not buy that trendy coat that you’re just buying because it’s ‘in’. Do, however buy that trendy coat if you’re inlove with it and want the world to see you wear it.

Be you. Think about it, the fashion industry wouldn’t be able to move forward and create new things if everybody just conformed to the trends that were set out before them.

Well that’s all for now, let you be you!

Talk soon,

Dash x

12 comments

  1. Imran Ali · January 9, 2016

    Beautiful hearts, genuine souls & warm smiles never go out of style.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. cornfedcontessa · January 9, 2016

    Thanks for the follow! I totally agree about trends. Unless they look good on me, I’m not having any of it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. rebeccathwin98 · January 8, 2016

    Omg! I think I just fell in love your blog❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. septembersrose · January 8, 2016

    Oh girl, I’ve totally cut off my hair before because of a trend. You start to see it absolutely everywhere and everyone looks so great sporting it. But the short hair is so not for me. I’ve learned my lesson. I tell my husband all the time, “I’m itching to chop off my hair again. Hide the scissors and don’t let me go to a salon, no matter how much I beg.” Haha!

    Liked by 1 person

    • dashoffashiongirl · January 8, 2016

      Haha x 😂 I’ve so been there. Short hair just really isn’t for everyone. And everytime I cut it short, not long after long hair is in again. Haha too funny 😄

      Liked by 1 person

  5. emilyybrant · January 8, 2016

    Agreed! Also, my opinion is: don’t follow a trend if it’s not flattering on YOU, just because it’s a trend. If it doesn’t work for you, the fact that it’s “trendy” doesn’t automatically make you look better. Get to know what styles, fits, colours, etc. work for YOU and incorporate only trends that work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

