Spring hairstyles for 2016

Hey, Dash here!

With spring fast approaching I thought I’d give you a little heads up on some coming hair trends.

1. Single braids.

Braids in general are really cute and girly (Which seems to be what spring fashion is all about this year.) and these ones in particular are really simple to do because they’re your typical ordinary plait.

I like this one a lot is quick, easy and girly, so why not?

image

2. The twist.

Yes, it seems these slightly underrated twisted buns are back. They’re cute, not exactly my cup of tea though.

image

3. Brilliant bangs!

Fringes aren’t just part of the clothes this year, they’re a trendy style for your hair too.

So, if you have one rock it.

image

4. Short styles.

Short hairstyles are really hot this year!
Especially lobs and bobs. I think the lob is a really cute look, but be careful. If you’re thinking of getting your hair chopped for this trend, really do think through it first. Talk to your hairdresser and see what they think before taking the chop. Trends come and go but you’ll be stuck with your hair that way until it grows back. Believe me, I’ve been there!

Though both styles are just gorgeous!

image

image

image

image

5. Lush long straight hair.

Having said that it seems that long hair is also really on trend right now. Being a long haired girl myself, I know how hard it can be to take care of, that’s why I love this style. Run a straighteners through your hair and hey-presto you’re done!

image

6. Boho and braided buns.

This season you can really feel that girly, relaxed boho feel. So, this look is really going to be seen all over.

image

image

Dash x

39 comments

  1. nancy · January 7, 2016

    What a pretty hairdo’s. I never know what to do with my hair, when it’s long I want it short and so on….

    Liked by 1 person

    • dashoffashiongirl · January 7, 2016

      Thanks xx ♥ I know exactly what you mean I’m always wanting it long then short again

      Like

  2. mysiteexists · January 7, 2016

    I love the second last hairstyle!! So pretty it is!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cyndel B. · January 7, 2016

    Lovely dear ❤ I love bobs, they are something new, without being too scary lol along with being pink, my hair has an undercut, so i don't know if braids are an option for me sadly! Btw, your blog is gorgeous, I love your header!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. gettingthroughanxiety · January 6, 2016

    Hey Dash! I really like the twist actually but it’s way too complicated for me to do! It’s pretty though. I’m not a fan of really short hair (in fact, I don’t get why celebrities that look really pretty with long or mid-length hair cut it!), but I do like the shoulder length style beneath the reddish short style. I also like the wavy ones.

    I’m really into straight hair but like mine mid-length (used to wear it long, but it gets kind of a pain to take care of, etc.). I think the first picture of the boho braided bun is awesome but again way too complicated for me! Thanks for sharing, these were cool to look at!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Beauty reviews by Carrie · January 6, 2016

    Great Post! Love the last hairstyle! https://beautyreviewsbycarrie.wordpress.com/

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

