Fashion trends for Spring 2016

Hey, Dash here,

I know that when it cos to trends I’m not always bit into following them but I like to be aware of them. So, here’s a couple of up and coming trends that I’m really getting excited about.

  1. High necklines.
I really love high necklines, there’s just something really classy and cute about them and we’ll be seeing lots of them this Spring, halter necks and criss-cross necklines being amongst the most popular.  They also seem to scream European style, which I adore.
2. knitwear.
An odd item for spring? Maybe. But it honestly looks so good, too good for me to pass up. You guys have seen how often I wear my chunky cardi from Bershka, well it looks like you’ll be seeing a lot more of it.
3. Denim.
Everybody loves denim, whether its your denim skinny jeans, a favourite denim jacket or like me a cute denim skirt. Light weight denim is in this spring, so why not treat yourself to a new piece, maybe even be a little adventurous and go for something a little different to your usual pair of jeans.
4. Plaid!
I have to say plaid can either go really wrong and you can end up looking like a picnic table cloth or go really right and end up making you look fabulous. It’s back in big this year covering long pencil skirts and elegant tops alike.
5. Victorian inspiration.
This trend is sure to catch the attention of both fashionistas and History fanatics. I’ve been spying ruffles, puffy sleeves and high collar necklines parading around the catwalks, all gorgeous and all taking inspiration from the Victorian era. This trend sounds pretty cool to me.

6. Funky florals.

Now, what would spring be without some pretty flower patterns? Year in, year out we see this lovely recurring trend and it looks like it’s here to stay.

7. Low waists.

It’s time to say goodbye to those high waisted jeans and say hello to a more mellow low waisted trouser!

8. Look like it’s time to invest in some Boho chic off the shoulders, because anything less and you’ll be getting the cold shoulder from the fashion gods.
I love a good off the shoulder. They just look so stylish and chilled out.

9. Cultural inspiration!

This trend made me jump for joy, many designer are taking Spanish culture into account this spring. I just love everything Europe and culture is no exception.

10. Pink and white!

These two colours are going to be everywhere this spring. I can already hear the girly girls rejoicing!

These are some of my favourite up and coming trends but just remember! Trends are like guide lines pick and choose which ones you follow because not every trend is for everyone.

Talk soon,

21 comments

  1. Pingback: Revolutionary Sock Trend – Clothing Branding Consultants
  2. shreyaa2508 · March 12, 2016

    Loved the trend report. Very accurate and helpful. I am also loving the trend currently reigning. A sigh of relief from the insane neon-mania and the likes of them. Check out http://www.jabong.com/women/clothing/new-products/ to buy some of these fantastic edits.
    I also wrote a story on the “trend”: Mud. Take a look : https://designdessertdiaries.wordpress.com/2016/03/09/trend-alert-mud/

    Liked by 1 person

  3. healthyhandmade · January 6, 2016

    I love the denim trend! I feel like it never goes out of style.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Genie · January 6, 2016

    thanks for checking out my blog…i’m really glad that #1 High Necklines are going to be on trend. I’ve tried #4 Plaid a few years back when it was on trend, but just can’t pull off the plaid look. But I’m not giving up on plaid though, just still need to keep a vigilante eye look out for the right design for my body.

    Liked by 1 person

    • dashoffashiongirl · January 6, 2016

      You’re welcome! Xx so am I! I love high necklines, that’s good! I’m sure you’ll find something that suits, never give up on a cute style that you like ♥ thanks for the comment x

      Like

  5. 50shadesofvanity · January 6, 2016

    Wow thanks for sharing these tips in advance..Oh is high waist is already out of fashion..OMG i m so very late..

    Liked by 1 person

    • dashoffashiongirl · January 6, 2016

      No problem ♥ just a little bit haha 😂! Trends are really just guidelines though, if like wearing still do!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. getmakeupforfree · January 5, 2016

    Thanks for checking out my blog! 🙂 have a great day ♡

    Liked by 1 person

  7. ingrid · January 5, 2016

    I love pink & white 🙂 I guess I will be trendy for spring 2016 !!! xo

    Liked by 1 person

  8. septembersrose · January 5, 2016

    I’m obsessed with all of these already (minus 9 and 10). Good to know I’m somewhat fashion savvy 😉 thanks Dash!

    Liked by 1 person

    • dashoffashiongirl · January 5, 2016

      No problem, xx that’s awesome. I’m sure your very fashion savvy! ♥

      Liked by 1 person

      • septembersrose · January 5, 2016

        I think the closet in my brain is much more savvy than the closet in my room but that’s due to my wallet, ha!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

