Big beauty trends for 2016

Hey, Dash here.

Are you big into you’re beauty? Well, if so you’ll love this next post. Here’s the low down on some major stuff coming out way this 2016.

2.Lips…

I’ve got two words for you.

Statement. Lip.

We all love a pop of colour and some dramatic makeup, this brings both of those ideas together. Big in 2015 as well, it doesn’t look like the statement lip is going anywhere, anytime soon.

wp-1452016768263.jpeg

 

2. Say goodbye to contouring…

Mad into your contouring?  Well it doesn’t look like 2016 is. I think it’s time to put away your contour brushes and opt for the less chiselled look.

wp-1452016803532.jpeg

3. A dusting of glitter!

Remember that glitter you were oh so fond of? Yeah, I wouldn’t be too quick to dismiss it this January. It looks like the catwalk gods want to hold onto a little bit of that festive, party feeling by dusting just a little , little bit of glitter over and lip or eyelids.

img_20160105_175608.jpgwp-1452016814423.jpeg

4. ‘No makeup’ makeup look.

Who doesn’t love the natural look?, and after all that heavy party makeup I’d say our faces are crying out for some light, minimal makeup.

img_20160105_175734.jpg

5. Faux Freckles… Wait, are you serious?..

Apparently draw-on faux freckles are back in style… I don’t really know how to feel about this one but I’m not exactly a fan, if I’m honest. I love freckles, they’re really cute but drawing them on..

img_20160105_180250.jpg

6. Coffin Nails.

Coffin-shaped nails are back in style, they’re so cute! I can already hear the nail fanatics out there jumping for joy.

wp-1452016759015.jpeg

Well that’s all for the moment, comment if you know any other beauty trends on the horizon for 2016 and I’ll try to keep you up to date on the coming fads.

 

Dash x

12 comments

  1. glamouringold · January 12, 2016

    I’m so glad contouring is on its way out. There’s nothing wrong with making the cheekbones pop with some bronzer, but contouring is just too cakey looking!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Abigail · January 9, 2016

    Hi thanks for the follow and like!:) I really like your blog and I was wondering if I could be featured on it with an exchange of you being featured in mine?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lucydorling · January 8, 2016

    Glad contouring is going out, I’ve never been able to master it! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. glitterglosglo · January 5, 2016

    Really loving your ‘trends’ post at the mo! X

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beauty reviews by Carrie · January 5, 2016

Leave a Reply

