It’s the new year let’s get refreshed

Hey, Dash here!

As we all know the new year is a time for starting fresh and beginning a new. So why not do the same when it comes to the beauty side of your life?

Now, I’m not saying fling your makeup bag out the window or burn all the clothes in your wardrobe. I’m think more along the lines of stripping it back.

Why not try cutting out all that glitter this January. After the Christmas and new years parties are through, why not give it a go.

You won’t even realise how refreshing it feels.

Some light makeup can really be a good break for your skin, after all that heavy party makeup.

I know myself, after the Christmas, new years period my skin my have two or three spots that weren’t there before and maybe looks a little bit tired. This is normal though,  think about all the extra sweet things, heavy makeup and really late nighta add this all together and it’s no wonder your skin isn’t at its best.

For the first couple of weeks of the new year, I’d personally stay away from any makeup that can be difficult to take off, ie waterproof liquidliner. It’s best not to have to scrub things like this off your face.

Why not try going for some light mascara, some tinted moisturiser and some chapstick style lipbalm.
Your skin will gladly thank you for it.

Oh and remember to drink plenty of water to keep your skin refreshed!

What things are you doing to keep refreshed this January?, let me know in the comments below!

Dash x

14 comments

  1. gettingthroughanxiety · January 4, 2016

    I found this really good facial cleansing water by Garnier. You don’t even have to rinse it. It’s great!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hehresman · January 1, 2016

    I love giving my skin breaks from make up. Although I definitely feel more confident with it on, I have no problem going without especially in the winter when my skin is already dry. Thanks for the great post, it was definitely worth the follow πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mimi14senpai · January 1, 2016

    Great idea! πŸ˜€ I have already started doing so! πŸ™‚ Now, I just have to figure out how to convince my little sister to do the same…

    Liked by 2 people

  4. septembersrose · January 1, 2016

    I mean this in the last conceited way possible but I have one of those faces that looks fine without makeup so I take makeup breaks often. But in college years I had friends that just couldn’t put down the brush. I always suggest to them that they get a good natural mineral foundation with lotion and spf so they can get a smooth complexion in a healthy way and try wearing just that for a few days, even if it makes them feel naked, ha!

    Liked by 1 person

    • dashoffashiongirl · January 1, 2016

      Awe don’t worry you’re in no way conceited for saying that! That’s something to be proud of, haha That’s really good. Wearing too much makeup πŸ’„ all the time can be really bad for your skin, if you constantly coat your skin in heavy makeup your skin won’t be able to breath and a lot of makeup products can dry put your skin so giving it a little break is prefect πŸ‘Œ

      Liked by 1 person

      • septembersrose · January 1, 2016

        And it’s so nice to be able to rub my face or my eyes without worrying I’m messing something up, ha!

        Like

        • dashoffashiongirl · January 1, 2016

          Oh my God yes! It’s such a good feeling! Once I’d eyeliner on and I rubbed my eyes. I ended up looking like a panda. 🐼 no joke

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

