The beauty blogger award!

Hey, Dash here!

Well this was really lovely surprise, just today I was nominated for the beauty blogger award. An award for blogs that beauty, makeup and fashion.

So here are the rules for the competition!

1.Tag the blogger that nominated you.

2.Answer the questions you were given.

3.Nominate 10 people whose blog is about beauty or fashion.

4.Make 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

5.Inform the bloggers you chose that you nominated them!

VoguishlyChic’s questions…

1. Do you believe that fashion trends on the runway can be sported by all.

That really is a toughie, with fashion and wearing an outfit I’d say the most important thing is confidence,  so yes if your confident and happy in what you wear, then why not?

2. What is your favourite fashion accessory?

Necklaces. I love,  love, loooove them. Long, short, layer or statement they’re just great. They can give a refreshing new look to an old outfit.

3.Which is your favourite makeup brand?

Emmm, you really didn’t make these questions easy did you? I suppose, if I had to choose I’d probably say L’Oréal or rimmel, they make good products and there usually not over the top expensive.

4. If you had to choose only one makeup product to carry in your bag, what would it be.

If I had to choose… Mascara. I just can’t live without it.

5. Which is your My Lip But Better lipstick shade

6. Any fashion-paux committed?

7. High Heels or Flats.

Which one do you pick?

High heel. I adore walking in them they make me feel elegant,  I’m also really short so being tall every once and a while is fun too.

8. Oversized Totes!! Yay or Nay?

Yay!

9. If you had to rate yourself on the fashion quotient on a scale of 1-10, where do you see yourself?

Emmm, I’d say a 7, Maybe?
I know a thing or two when it comes to fashion but I certainly have so much to learn. But that’s the great thing about fashion and beauty there’s always more to learn and know.

10. Any fashion quote that inspired you the most.

^^^^^^ Probably one of these! ^^^^

My nominees for the beauty blogger award are!

Voguishlychic
Everything and Nothin’
Dorothea beauty
Lush upon a time
inbeautweener
bohocharming
el-esque
beauty by jess!
Cat Norton makeup artist
ramblingmads

My questions for you!

1 Imagine you were in the dressing rooms in a shop and the owner, not knowing you were still there locked the place up and left. You are forced to stay there until the morning. What shop would it it?

2. Name a vlogger or a blogger you adore.

3. High heel or ankle boots…

4. European fashion or American fashion.

5. Natural makeup or dramatic makeup.

6. Liquid eyeliner or pencil eyeliner.

7. If you were told you could steal one celebrity’s style who would it be and why.

8. Imagine you were given the opportunity to create your own makeup range, what would it be called.

9. You’re going to a new years eve party. Describe the makeup look you choose to wear to it.

10. If you had to pick between being late for a really important event or be on time but very undergrads and without any makeup. What would you choose?

Well there they are get cracking bloggers, best of luck!

Talk soon x

Dash x

7 comments

  1. Pingback: 5TH, 6TH, 7TH, 8TH, AND 9TH BEAUTY BLOGGER AWARD – Everything and Nothin'
  2. El · December 31, 2015

    Thanks for the nomination lovely! I’ll do my best to answer these, they look fab 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • dashoffashiongirl · December 31, 2015

      Awh, no problem! Thank you! X your blog really is lovely

      Liked by 1 person

      • El · December 31, 2015

        Aw that’s so sweet of you to say! I haven’t come across your blog before but from this post I love your writing style. I’m looking forward to reading more posts from you! x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

