Shopping therapy…

Hey, Dash here!

So this is something that I realised just recently. I turn to fashion and shopping for comfort. Yeah… Okay, okay before you lable me as crazy hear me out for a second.

I remember once after breaking up with a boyfriend of mine, I wasn’t heart broken but I was pretty upset, so what did I do? Did I humiliate him with some dreadful pranks? Nope. (though that did cross my mind, but let’s face it I don’t have the skill to pull off something like that.)  Did I start chatting up all his friends? No, wrong again.

I went shopping.

I didn’t even have to think, one second we were breaking up and the next I was standing it the queue at the check out in Bershka with two new tops, a jumper and a pair of cute jeans in hand.

No joke.

Do any of you guys do this?

There’s something about buying and wearing something, let’s say a new pair of heels that makes me feel powerful and energised. Is this just me?

Like, I will literally shop or more likely window shop to cheer myself up. ( Because why would I need to talk about my feeling when I can buy this gorgeous skirt that can say my feelings for me?).

I honestly don’t think it’s a bad thing. I mean when you really think about shopping it’s really like this big social event, I suppose.

Usually I’ll get to talk to lots of new people that I don’t know, I’ll get to have a little catwalk style party in the dressing rooms trying on outfits and at the end of the day I get to go home with some lovely new clothes.

What could honestly be better?

A boyfriend?  Nah. I’ll take a new purse or pair if shoes any day, please.

This can’t just be me though can it?, who else turns to shopping for a bit of tlc? Let me know in the comments. What are you’re favourites shops and what item in your wardrobe makes you feel like a million euro?

Dash x

4 comments

  1. bohocharming · January 1, 2016

    You and Bershka👌

    Liked by 1 person

    • dashoffashiongirl · January 1, 2016

      Haha, yep 😄 its my all time favourite shop! Who needs a boyfriend when I’ve got a fancy Spanish shop!

      Like

  2. The Style Guide · December 29, 2015

    Ha ha I do this….in a ‘that’ll teach em’ type way. 😉 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

