New mini makeup haul

Hey guys, dash here!

I hope you’re all having a fantastic Christmas,  I know I am.

One Christmas present I got this year was the L’Oréal Paris feline fatal gift set and I’m completely and utterly in love with it. I can be quite picky with my make at times but more or less I’ve nothing back to report.

The gift us made up of four full sized products from L’Oréal. A dark, shiny green nail varnish, a gorgeous eye shadow pallet, mega volume collagen 24hr mascara and super liner so couture, felt tip eyeliner pen.

image

image

Each product was really good, especially the eyeliner pen. It wasn’t hard to get the hang if using it and didn’t spill out everywhere like most other liquid liners I’ve used before, (Which is always good for me as most of my liquid liner ends up on my nose or my cheeks and then I’ve to try rub it off or cover it up with eyeshadow and concealer. Anyone else know that situation or is it just me?). For this reason I’d give the eyeliner 10 out of 10.

image

Next up is the mega volume collagen 24hr mascara, and as you probably could have guessed it makes your lashes look super volumised and stays on all day, (though it’s not water proof). The only problem I had with the mascara was that the brush was a little bit on the clumpy side. It looks lovely on your lashes but sometimes it left blobs of mascara on them or on my eyelids,  not always but sometimes and that’s just not a good look. With that in mind I’m giving it a solid 7 out of 10.

The nail varnish is really great and fast drying, there’s a lovely shine off the colour and you’d only need one coat usually. The shade also goes great with the style this winter, matching with burgundy, navy and mustard yellow. (ten out of ten.)

The eye shadows have to be one of my favourites though, and one thing I’ve found is that the colours are great for is an alternative smokey eye look.

There’s four different colours in the jungle jade pallet, a white matte beige colour, a faded jade green, shimmery brown colour and a black with gold sparkles running through it.

All the colours are really pretty and are easy to blend with, the pallet even comes with a cute mini brush (one side flat the other pointed).  When it comes to wearability I’d say that the colours are more so tailored to an evening/night time look, though the white beige is really an all rounder and can also double as a high lighter or swipe it over some clear lip gloss for some shimmery nude lips. (9/10.)

image

As a side note, look at this hidden gem! On the back of the box it shows you, step by step, how to create a really feline eye look.

image

I think it’s safe to say I’ll be using these products nonstop now and in the coming new year.

If you want to pick one up the come free with any L’Oréal makeup purchase in Irish boots stores nationwide.

Let me hear you in the comments ♥

Talk soon,

Dash x

4 comments

  1. thestyleintervention · January 1, 2016

    Oooooh, I love this! I actually did this the other day, but I opted for two items from
    Revlon to get their gorgeous free gift box. I want this one now too though! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • dashoffashiongirl · January 1, 2016

      Aweee, cool ♥ haha it is really lovely your blog is gorgeous btw

      Liked by 1 person

      • thestyleintervention · January 1, 2016

        Oh thank you lovely, I’m so happy to have found your blog too – all of your posts are amazing! 🙂 xxx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

