Hair inspiration!

So yesterday, I was watching the new Cinderella (it was amazing and I’m a sucker for a princess story.) and I fell inlove with Cinderella’s hair style! It was really natural and soft.

image

image

So, inspired by this I thought I’d make my own princess-y, laid back hairstyle.

image

I think it’s really cute and it’s so easy to do. It’s also sorta trendy with all the loose baby hairs the face,  and baby hairs were all over the autumn/winter runways.

At the front of the head braid a loose hairband braid, (make it as loose and as messy as you want.) pull out stray hairs from the braid to frame the face.

Then grab the piece of hair that’s part of the hairband braid (the bit that isn’t braided once you’ve finished making the hairband part) and pull it around to the back, grab another piece of hair from the other side of the head and pull them into a bobbin in the middle of the back of your head. Then your good to go. It’s a really simple look that you could wear in both summer or winter and only takes minuets.

The back should look sort of like this but with out the braid, the hair should just be pulled straight into the bobbin on both sides.

image

Dash x

2 comments

  1. Rachel · August 10, 2015

    Hi Dash! I really like reading your blog so I’ve nominated you for the Beauty Blogger Award! If you’ve already done it, don’t feel like you have to do it again! All the information is here: http://www.inbeautweener.com/?p=537 I look forward to reading your responses!

    This is a great post btw! You should do some more hair tutorials because I seriously need some tips haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

