Autumn vibes

Is it just me or is the Autumn/Winter stock arriving into stores earlier and earlier every year? Now I’m never one to complain about new clothes especially when it comes to Autumn/Winter because, who doesn’t love a bunch if cozy woolies? But I seriously don’t think I’m ready to go back to jumpers, jeans and all that jazz just yet.

So I decided to talk you you guys about flexible pieces that you can keep in your wardrobe,  no matter the season, and will hopefully help you with your transition from Summer to autumn wear.

Okay, so firstly we’ve got the cute little mini skirt. Skirts are great transitional pieces as they can be worn in so many different ways. I’ve choosen a mini skirt though because I think they are just so easy to wear weither you’re layering it up or dressing it down with a little crop top or blouse.

Secondly, would be the little denim dress. Now I’ve always loved a gorgeous little denim dress and lately I’ve been spotting them a lot around shops like Penny’s (Primark.) and Topshop and even on the catwalks!

A denim can be worn all on its own with a pair of sandals and be super cuter and summer-y but also with Autumn coming in fast it’s good to know that you can just throw on a pair of tights, boots and a jumper or an oversized cardigan and your ready to face the chilly weather.

Collage 2015-07-21 21_56_43Collage 2015-07-22 16_13_29

Let me know down in the comments below if you’ve got any tips and tricks for the seasonal change, or anything else you want to say!

Dash x

Leave a Reply

