Hot and happy hats

Okay so with the recent heat wave here in Dublin and the summer sun beating down us, everyones stripping down to their most fabulous beach wear. As the temperature rises I usually run for the shade, being completely and utterly irish I just can’t take the heat. If you’re anything like me then you’ll have realised by now that when the sun comes out you can’t spend your days hiding in the shade but hats and sunglasses can really help you out. Besides making you feel like a celebrity trying to  not be recognised by the paparazzi, they can keep you cool and safe in the sun.

One place I always adore looking for hats is H&M.

H&M, at the moment just seem to have the things I’m looking for, even when I don’t know what I want until I see it (am I the only one who gets like that when I shop?).

Lately, I’ve been seeing a lot of big wide rimmed floppy beach-y style hats, these hats can be perfect for jazzing up a simple outfit and keeping you hair and eyes safe from the sun.

right now I’m just really loving all these cute wide straw hats but a couple if weeks ago, after watching taylor swift’s twenty-two video I absolutely fell head over heels for taylor’s cute little black fedora, and even though I’m a strong believer in loads of bright colours during the spring and summer months this hat is my little exception.

Collage 2015-07-03 20_03_57_20150703_202643

3 comments

  1. stealsomestyle · July 23, 2015

    Love hats they’re my favourite accessory
    Love your blog it’d be awesome if you could check out my blog👍

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Hot and happy hats | dash of fashion girl

Leave a Reply

