Happy hair.

Hey! It was so hot today and that really got me in the summer-y mood, so I thought I’d continue with the summer theme I’ve got going on.

So I don’t know about you but when the weather gets hot my hair gets extremely frizzy and I end up looking like a hot mess, but I think I’ve found the perfect solution to my problem!

Boho style braids!

Most of us have probably seen the gorgeous looking hair band braids that are popping up around the Internet.

I just think these braids are so pretty and princess-y (I swear that’s a real word..) They’re super quick to do and work with nearly every sort of outfit from your gym clothes to a fancy dress, you just can’t go wrong.

I usually theme these hair band braids with a messy bun or pony tail, but they work just as good on there own with your hair down or with a fish tail, side braid.

In the summer heat,
this hair style is great for keeping your hair up and out of the way, in a way that’s not too severe looking.

Another great aspect to the style is that you can always add accessories, if your feeling that bit more adventurous. I personally love weaving little daisy type flowers in and out of the braid.

image

Here’s how you can learn to do four different types of the fabulous hair band braids:

http:// Watch “Four Headband Braids” on YouTube – Four Headband Braids: http://youtu.be/Kh8MTdgIDaA

Until next time,

💐🌸🌷Byeeee 🌹🌻🌺

One comment

  1. Misskaren · May 14, 2015

Leave a Reply

